During the festival the main box office will be The Bus Stop Theatre Coop (2203 Gottingen Street), 10 AM-10PM daily starting August 30th until festival's end. Tickets are also on sale at each venue, half hour before show time. Cash or credit card payment accepted. All pre-sales must arrive 10 minutes before showtime. There will be no late admittance. There are no refunds.

Aug 31 - Sept 10, 2017

Uncle Podger's Hat    

By Mike Hirschbach     

Halifax, NS

 

Circus and Theatrics • For All Ages

$12/$9    

60 Min             

 

Mike Hirschbach, a former clown with the Cirque du Soleil, brings to life the story of his mentor, his eccentric Uncle Podger. The Daily News gushed that Uncle Podger’s Hat is “a wonderful vehicle for this versatile and charming performer. He juggles, he plays the musical saw, he can ride a unicycle. With a rubber face made to bring on laughter, Hirschbach endears us to Uncle Podger, a clumsy old man who may not be able to hang a picture without inciting disaster, but who can balance a peacock feather on his chin or play two flutes at once.”  The Chronicle Herald said, “Hirschbach has created a sophisticated, beautifully structured show that combines his skills at juggling, unicycling and physical comedy with story. Hirschbach is at the peak of his powers in this finely crafted piece of work."

 

Bus Stop Theatre, 2203 Gottingen Street

(wheelchair accessible with all-gender washrooms)    

 

Thursday August 31, 9:30pm

Saturday September 2, 11:30am

Sunday September 3, 7pm

Wednesday September 6, 8:30pm

Thursday September 7, 7pm

Friday September 8, 10pm

 

Uncle Podger's Hat (Thursday Aug 31st, 9:30PM)

Thu, Aug 31 at 9:30pm

This event has passed.

Uncle Podger's Hat (Saturday Sept 2nd, 11:30AM)

Sat, Sep 2 at 11:30am

This event has passed.

Uncle Podger's Hat (Sunday Sept 3rd, 7:00PM)

Sun, Sep 3 at 7pm

This event has passed.

Uncle Podger's Hat (Wednesday Sept 6th, 8:30PM)

Wed, Sep 6 at 8:30pm

This event has passed.

Uncle Podger's Hat (Thursday Sept 7th, 7:00PM)

Thu, Sep 7 at 7pm

This event has passed.

Uncle Podger's Hat (Friday Sept 8th, 10:00PM)

Fri, Sep 8 at 10pm

This event has passed.

Bus Stop Theatre

2203 Gottingen Street
Halifax, NS